Silence

(A poem I received October 21, 2013 from Jesus
while in Adoration before the Blessed Sacrament)

196edbcopy

Waiting in the silence
all alone with Thee
knowing if I’m quiet
I will hear You speak.

Patiently expecting
Your words of love to me,
while my heart’s embracing
Your wounded, bleeding feet.

Just like sister Mary
who chose the better part,
I sit in complete silence
to hear words from Your Sacred Heart.

And, as John, Your most beloved,
I lay my head upon,
Your warm and tender bosom
and feel your beating Heart.

Your love and mercy flows
from Your pierced side,
enraptured in the silence
You draw me deep inside.

Posted on November 2, 2013, in My Walk with Jesus. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yes, deep in your wounds, Lord, hide and shelter me.

Leave a Reply

