Suddenly, There Is No More Time

This past Sunday was the First Sunday of Advent, 2013. In the late morning, I attended Holy Mass at my local parish church.
In the afternoon, I felt very fatigued from the very busy Thanksgiving week. Even more so, I was worn out from the intense trials and heavy crosses of this entire year, which had accumulated to the point, where I was very weary mentally, emotionally, and physically. I went to my bed, shortly after three pm in the afternoon, to take a needed rest. Even though I was so tired, I recalled that this was the hour of Divine Mercy, and so I wanted to pray the Divine Mercy Chaplet, for the Lord to have mercy on the world.

angel_blowing_trumpet

Indeed, I felt too exhausted to get up and find a rosary to use to pray the Divine Mercy Chaplet. So, I began to pray the chaplet while lying on my bed, using my fingers instead of rosary beads, to recite the chaplet. I did truly want to get down on my knees by my bedside to pray, but I was just too weak. The Holy Spirit reminded me of the following scripture passages:
Psalm 3: “You are a shield around me, O Lord, my Glorious One, who lifts up my head. To the Lord I cry aloud and He answers me… I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the Lord sustains me. I will not fear … Arise, O Lord! Deliver me, O my God! “
Psalm 63: …. “O God, You are my God, earnestly I seek You … On my bed I remember You…”

Psalm 4 …. “meditate in your heart upon your bed, and be still… In peace I will both lie down and sleep…”

In recalling them, He gave me peace about praying this holy chaplet while lying on my bed instead of on my knees. I began to implore our compassionate Lord to pour out His mercy upon this hurting world.

After a while, as I was praying the Divine Mercy Chaplet for the salvation of the world, without realizing it, I slipped into sleep.
“Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.” (Matthew 26:21.)

Just as I was waking from sleep, I heard a Voice speak to me interiorly, saying: “Suddenly, there Is no more time.” I heard this remarkable message clearly! I repeated it in my mind several times so I would not forget it. I pondered what it could mean. I then proceeded to finish praying the remainder of the Divine Mercy Chaplet more fervently for the salvation of sinners.

The next day, December 2, 2013, I went to the Miraculous Medal Shrine, in Philadelphia, and during prayer before Our Lord in the Blessed Sacrament, and during the Holy Mass, I sought light and understanding from the Holy Spirit as to the meaning of this message.

The Holy Spirit led me to understand that this message, “Suddenly, there is no more time” is a warning to the world that He desires I share with all readers of this blog and website. The Lord is saying to all of us: “Now is not the time to sleep! Stay awake! Be prepared! Time is short! Be vigilant and unceasing in prayer for the conversion of sinners! Watch and pray! Be as the wise virgins and keep your lamps trimmed and filled with oil and burning!

10virgins

“Then the kingdom of heaven shall be likened to ten virgins who took their lamps and went out to meet the bridegroom. Now five of them were wise, and five were foolish. Those who were foolish took their lamps and took no oil with them, but the wise took oil in their vessels with their lamps. But while the bridegroom was delayed, they all slumbered and slept. And at midnight a cry was heard: ‘Behold, the bridegroom is coming; go out to meet him!’ Then all those virgins arose and trimmed their lamps. And the foolish said to the wise, ‘Give us some of your oil, for our lamps are going out.’ But the wise answered, saying, ‘No, lest there should not be enough for us and you; but go rather to those who sell, and buy for yourselves.’ And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came, and those who were ready went in with him to the wedding; and the door was shut. Afterward the other virgins came also, saying, ‘Lord, Lord, open to us!’ But he answered and said, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, I do not know you. ‘Watch therefore, for you know neither the day nor the hour in which the Son of Man is coming.’” (Matthew 25)

In these strong words spoken to me, on the First Sunday of Advent 2013, while I prayed the Divine Mercy Chaplet, Jesus is stressing the urgency for us to prepare ourselves, to be ready to “meet the Bridegroom when He comes”, and to pray unceasingly for the conversion of sinners, during this “eleventh hour” of His Mercy, before the day of His Justice dawns.

This urgent warning is in keeping with Jesus’ words to St Faustina to whom He gave the Divine Mercy Chaplet :
You will prepare the world for My final coming. (Diary 429)
Speak to the world about My Mercy … It is a sign for the end times. After it will come the Day of Justice. While there is still time let them have recourse to the fountain of My Mercy. (Diary 848)

Tell souls about this great Mercy of Mine, because the awful day, the day of My Justice, is near. (Diary 965).

I am prolonging the time of Mercy for the sake of sinners. But woe to them if they do not recognize this time of My visitation. (Diary 1160)

Before the Day of Justice, I am sending the Day of Mercy. (Diary 1588)

He who refuses to pass through the door of My Mercy must pass through the door of My Justice. (Diary 1146).

In addition to these words of Our Lord, Sr. Faustina gives us the Words of the Mother of Mercy, the Blessed Virgin,:
You have to speak to the world about His great mercy and prepare the world for the Second Coming of Him who will come, not as a merciful Savior, but as a just Judge. Oh how terrible is that day! Determined is the day of justice, the day of divine wrath. The angels tremble before it. Speak to souls about this great Mercy while it is still the time for granting Mercy. (Diary 635).

Further, as I sought His counsel about the meaning of “Suddenly, there is no more time,” the Lord revealed to me today, while I was at the Shrine, that the Scripture readings for the First Sunday of Advent cries out this same urgent warning!

romans

Romans: 11:13-14
Brothers and sisters:
You know the time;
it is the hour now for you to awake from sleep.
For our salvation is nearer now than when we first believed;
the night is advanced, the day is at hand.
Let us then throw off the works of darkness
and put on the armor of light;
let us conduct ourselves properly as in the day,
not in orgies and drunkenness,
not in promiscuity and lust,
not in rivalry and jealousy.
But put on the Lord Jesus Christ,
and make no provision for the desires of the flesh.

matheu

Gospel of Matthew 24:37-44
Jesus said to his disciples:
“As it was in the days of Noah,
so it will be at the coming of the Son of Man.
In those days before the flood,
they were eating and drinking,
marrying and giving in marriage,
up to the day that Noah entered the ark.
They did not know until the flood came and carried them all away.
So will it be also at the coming of the Son of Man.
Two men will be out in the field;
one will be taken, and one will be left.
Two women will be grinding at the mill;
one will be taken, and one will be left.
Therefore, stay awake!
For you do not know on which day your Lord will come.
Be sure of this: if the master of the house
had known the hour of night when the thief was coming,
he would have stayed awake
and not let his house be broken into.
So too, you also must be prepared,
for at an hour you do not expect, the Son of Man will come.”

COME LORD JESUS!
O COME, O COME EMMANUEL!
AMEN

Posted on December 3, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You are “spot on”!!!

  2. AMEN! Don’t be discouraged…there are those who will deny to the end…Even those who have Chosen to follow the evil one…..Our Blessed Lord gave us Many ‘Tools’ in this…Ask Jesus to accept you as a ‘Victim Soul,’ at least for your family! My Sister in Christ & I did that 30 yrs ago……Then, don’t believe your eyes, or what you may hear… Believe the Word of God, Jesus the Christ. Believe His Mother will assist you in everything…Our Ending is Personal, & Jesus & Mary will help us Personally!

Leave a Reply

