The Battle Cry: Marching Orders for May 3, 2017

I came before the Lord today to adore Jesus in the Blessed Sacrament, gazing at His Face, in faith.

“Here I am looking at you, Lord.”

“I see you, Ann. Be at peace. I am here with you, in you, before you, all around you. You are Mine through and through. You belong to Me. There is nothing to fear when I am near. All is well. All is peace in Me.

You are learning patience. This is good. I am pleased. I have been training you, subtlety, gently, quietly, silently in the inner recesses of your soul. I am conforming you to Myself – to My image.

I am infinitely patient with those I love and who love Me. I am constantly forgiving their faults and failures, because I know their love for Me is true and lasting. They are on their way to Me in My heavenly Kingdom.

I know who are Mine for all eternity, and with these I am infinitely patient in love, mercy and forgiveness. They trust Me – trust My love for them and look to My mercy. You are like this. You are one of My trusting ones, Ann. How happy this makes me. Nothing brings Me more joy than a soul who trusts in My love for them. Trust is the way to heaven – the path to My heart.

Little child, how dear you are to Me. Stay small and little in your heart. Be humble at all times. Humility is trusting in My mercy, knowing one’s need for mercy and seeking My mercy in all simplicity of heart, mind and soul.”

“Gentle Jesus, give me Your mercy, for I am in need of Your kindness and love. Forgive me my faults and failures from Your everlasting treasury of mercy!

Posted on May 4, 2017, in My Walk with Jesus, The Battle Cry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

