The Battle Cry: Marching Orders for Spiritual Warfare – the week of Monday, May 26, 2017 through Monday, June 5, 2017

On Monday, May 26, 2017 I went to the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception for Holy Mass, and after receiving Communion, stayed  as I usually do in contemplation of our Lord in the silence of the great Cathedral. Jesus began to converse with me.

“Dear child, be at peace. I am with you. I am always with you and all those whom I love. I love you with an everlasting love. There is nothing to fear – perfect love casts out fear.

(There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love. We love Him because He first loved us.” John 4:18-19.)

“Trust me. I am love –

in Me you live and move and have your being. (Acts 17:28)

As you are in Me, and I am perfect love, there is nothing to fear.

My mother endured all of her suffering in My peace because she was filled with My grace – My love. Her heart was bared – an open vessel – which did not resist the Holy Spirit of love which was poured into her. I want to pour out on all hearts My Holy Spirit afresh, but hearts must be open to receive this grace.”

At this moment in my meditation, I was overwhelmed with doubts and fears, concerned that I may be imagining these words from the Lord, that I was sinning by presumption, that I was deluding myself. I became so troubled that I told the Lord in my prayer that I was leaving the church immediately and was not going to stay with Him and listen anymore to these thoughts and inspirations that we’re coming into my soul. So I left the church, dejected. I did not return to sit in the prayer of quiet and contemplation with the Lord in the several days to follow due to doubt and fear.

Six days later, on the morning of Pentecost Sunday, I awoke, having had the most extraordinary dream. I remembered that I had briefly awoken in the very early morning around 5 AM and then had fallen back to sleep. Then I began to dream an incredible mystical dream. It was a vision in the night.  In this remarkable dream I was confronted by the devil. I was in direct and intense battle with the evil one, who was threatening me, pursuing me and attacking me with all means of wicked warfare. Although Satan’s presence was not visible, -I could not see him with my eyes visibly in my dream – yet he was there in all his diabolical power and deception. It was an exhausting and terrifying ordeal and just at the moment in which the evil one was at his most threatening, I felt the Presence of our Lord with me. His Presence was not visible either, but I knew He was there, and He was helping me. His power and might vanquished the enemy and I was safe and liberated from his threats and attacks.

This mystical and awesome dream came to an end, as I awoke around 8 am on the morning of the Feast of Pentecost! I immediately began thanking and praising out loud the Lord Jesus and the Holy Spirit Who had come to my aid against the enemy of my soul and had given me the victory! I reflected with joy and awe throughout the entire day of Pentecost on this astounding manifestation of the power of the Holy Spirit in my night vision.  It did not escape my understanding that, this gift of deliverance from the oppression of Satan, through the manifestation of the mighty strength of the Holy Spirit occurred on Pentecost Sunday, the birthday of Christ’s holy Church, and the day of the outpouring of the Holy Spirit on the apostles in the upper room in Tongues of Fire and to the sound and strength of a mighty Wind! I believe this mystical dream is not only for me. I believe the Lord allowed me to experience this trial, this testing, this spiritual warfare of Satan, and his mighty deliverance from the devil’s power on Pentecost to remind all of you that we have been empowered by the Holy Spirit to overcome all the wiles and snares of the wicked one and to be victorious in the power and might of the Love and Holiness of the Lord! I implore you to appropriate the experience Our Lord provided me in this night vision and take it as your own!

Zechariah 4:6

Then he answered, and spake unto me, saying

(In great condescension, in order to instruct as to the true meaning of the vision), This is the word of the Lord unto Zerubbabelsaying, Not by might, nor by power, but by My Spirit, saith the Lords of Hosts.”!!! 

On Monday, June 5, 2017 I went in the evening during the Hour of Adoration to adore the Lord in the Blessed Sacrament at my local church, Saint Patrick’s. Having experienced the blessing of the night vision of Pentecost, I confidently opened my heart and spoke these words to our Lord.

I am open tonight, Lord, wide open in heart to hear Your words. Speak, sweet Jesus, gentle Spirit, loving Father to me Your little child. I am ready. My heart is ready!

I heard Jesus say to me:

“Well done, Ann, you have released yourself to Me. Now I can speak and you will hear Me. I love when my dear ones come and visit Me in adoration. So few come and spend time with Me. You do not come often enough, Ann. Please come and sit with Me more often. Sit and rest and let Me refresh you and fill your soul with My love and Presence. There is no striving in My gentle peace. Soak My peace into your soul like a sponge soaks water. I fill your soul with My Spirit which runs like Living Water through your being, strengthening you, filling you with hidden Power – a reservoir of strength and power for trials to come. And trials will surely come to you. My child, do not fear the trials which are to come, for I will be with you, beside you, within you, helping you through them all. Trust Me, lean on Me and in those days I will carry you in the strength of My love which lives in you.

“Be good dear child. Be very good, so My love will shine forth from you and others will come to know Me and love Me in you. Be kind, be true, be gentle, be genuine, be trustworthy, be careful in your speech. Do not rush to speak too hastily. Take your time to lift your heart in prayer to Me for guidance in what you say – how to respond. You are often hasty with your words. Slowly, carefully, and listen to Me and others. Learn from Me, learn about others. Hear them well and then respond in love and gentleness, led by My Spirit.

‘Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.'(First Corinthians 13:4)

“All is well, dear child.  Go forward filled with My peace and love to share Me with all whom you encounter, through your gentle words and loving deeds.

Your Jesus.”

Posted on June 7, 2017, in My Walk with Jesus, The Battle Cry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

