The Battle Cry: Marching Orders for June, 26, 2017

In front of Jesus exposed in the Blessed Sacrament, during the hour of Adoration, I lifted my heart to my precious and sweet Lord and cried out to Him, “give me light, give me truth, give me You!”

Tender and lovely Jesus responded to me,  “Ann, dear child, be at peace. I am here with you watching over you. You are dear to Me, my love. You are sensitive to My nudges to repent when you have sinned. I am pleased with you, dear child.

Do not judge, and you will not be judged.

I am the only wise God. I impart wisdom to My dear children, so that they may lead holy lives worthy of My Name, as their Father and Lord. Wisdom is received from Me through prayer. Prayer is having your heart open to My Spirit. Prayer is listening to My Heartbeats, where the impulses of My fiery Love pours forth into your souls. Wisdom is imparted in such a way. This is contemplation – the deepest prayer. No words are needed, only impulses of love between us – between our open and bared hearts toward each other. Peace resides in the mutual beating of our hearts. Joy! Ecstatic joy! The joy of two lovers! In the silence, two hearts beating together as one!”

I responded with all my heart, in the words Jesus spoke to His Father,  “I praise you, Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hidden these things from the wise and learned, and revealed them to little children. Yes, Father, for this is what you were pleased to do.

“All things have been committed to (You) by (Your) Father. No one knows the Son except the Father, and no one knows the Father except the Son and those to whom the Son chooses to reveal him.” (Gospel of Saint Matthew, 11: 25-27).

Posted on June 28, 2017, in My Walk with Jesus, The Battle Cry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

